Editing – My Style and Approach

LucyHannahPhotographyEdit1

All photographers have different ways of working and editing their images and I often get asked by brides and grooms what sort of editing goes into their wedding photographs. I’m quite honest about my style of editing. I want my photographs to be as natural as possible and to be a realistic documentation of the day; with that in mind I try to keep editing to a minimal by making sure my images are captured correctly ‘in camera’. As you can see in the photograph above, only slight changes are made to photographs such as a slight change in exposure of white balance.

LucyHannahPhotographyEdit2

I love black and white photography so one of the biggest things I do in Photoshop is convert colour photographs to black and white.

LucyHannahPhotographyEdit3

Sometimes depending on the amount of room I have to move about and not disturb a moment, I might not be able to capture the exact shot I am imagining. As you can see from the images above sometimes images will be cropped and distracting objects removed, but the basics of the original image still remain.

So there you have it, a little bit of behind the scenes insight into how I edit images đŸ™‚

 

http://www.lucyhannahphotography.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

