First Dance – My Style and Approach

Lucy Hannah Photography

The first dance is a part of the wedding that couples often love to have photographed. I tend not to move about too much during the first dance so that I’m not distracting anyone, and I love to get pretty close to the bride and groom, allowing me to capture the happy couples smiles, as well as their guests in the background. Its often the evening by the time its the first dance so the photographs are slightly darker and have a lovely grainy effect similar to film photography. I love this effect, it really adds to the atmosphere of the image.

Lucy Hannah Photography

Lucy Hannah Photography

Leave a Reply

