Ceremony – More of my Favourites

Lucy Hannah Photography

This is one of my all time favourite photographs from all the weddings I’ve shot. I love everything about it! I like the composition, with the bride and groom slightly off centre. I love that bride and groom are the focus but you can still see aspects of the church and guests giving the image a real story. This moment happened completely by chance. Its not often that a bride will look directly at the camera during the service, but thats why I love it. The brides gaze into the camera draws you right into the image and makes it feel as though you are there sharing in that moment. The bride has a natural smile, not forced, and you can honestly tell how happy she is. One of my favourite things about this image is that the brides emotion is reflected in every face that you can see within the photograph, everyone is smiling or laughing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

