What you might not know about me

So day 4 of Alex Beadon’s blogging challenge is to write something that’s a bit more personal, 10 things that my blog readers might not know about me. I hate writing about myself but here it goes…

Lucy hannah by Chris Everrett photography

I love hedgehogs! I think the spikey little things are adorable, I have for as long as I can remember. Anything that had a hedgehog on I had to have and I built up quite a collection over the years. Now I’m dying to have a cute little pet hedgehog!

Now to anyone who has met me, this next ones pretty obvious. I love animal prints and patterns and I wear at least one thing leopard print every single day!

One thing I don’t really talk about on the blog is that at the moment photography isn’t actually my full time job – I’m also a nursery nurse. I love working with children, but my passion is photography and I can’t wait till I can work as a photographer every single day.

I would love to be able to travel more or live abroad somewhere like Italy or France for a year.

This next one makes a lot of the people who know me think I’m a little crazy but one of my favourite places is…IKEA. I love going round the shop and I love putting together all the flat pack furniture.

I love anything vintage or antique. I love the stories behind them and knowing that at some point they were important to someone. I love how the design of vintage clothing and furniture is unique but I also love adding my own little something to them and giving them a new lease of life.

I have a slight obsession with buttons. I love how varied they are and when I was little I would spend hours organising my mums button tin. I even use them when I’m wrapping up discs and albums for my lovely brides and grooms!

I love watching Doctor Who!

One thing I can’t stand is…Fireworks. They scare me. I don’t like the noise and I hate the smoke. So when bonfire night comes I’ll be inside hiding under a quilt.

I avoid being in front of a camera as much as I can. I’d much rather be the one behind it pressing the shutter!

Leave a Reply

