“The camera’s only job is to get out of the way of making photographs” Ken Rockwell

LucyHannahPhoto3

Another few of my favourite quotes…

“So successful has been the camera’s role in beautifying the world that photographs, rather than the world, have become the standard of beautiful” – Susan Sontag

(On not having the best camera) “I can do more on my M-mode than you can do on your P-mode.” – Jasmine Star

“The fetishization of cameras and lenses pull ones attention away from the art and practice of photography” – Olivier Duong

“Above all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference” – Robert Frank

“Life is like photography, we develop from the negatives” – Unknown

“There is only you and your camera. The limitations in your photography are in yourself, for what we see is what we are” – Ernst Hass

“When I look at my old pictures, al I can see is what I used to be but am no longer. I think: What I can see is what I am not” – Aleksandar Hemon

“I am sure the next step will be the electronic image, and I hope I shall live to see it. I trust that the creative eye will continue to function, whatever technological innovations may develop” – Ansel Adams

“In every photographer there was a painter, a true artist, awaiting expression” – Pablo Picasso

“Actually, I’m not all that interested in the subject of photography. Once the picture is in the box, I’m not all that interested in what happens next. Hunters, after all, aren’t cooks.” – Henri Cartier-Bresson

Leave a Reply

