Styled Wedding photography

For my independent major project in college I worked with a bridal boutique and based my images around bridal portraits. I used the same model for both of my shoots, one in the studio and one in the bridal shop. I wanted a natural look to my images and I wanted the poses of the model to be very elegant and so I focused my research on 1950s fashion photographers such as Norman Parkinson, Henry Clarke and Louise Dahl Wolfe. I really enjoyed the shoots, especially in the bridal shop and I am really pleased with the outcomes. Now all thats left to do is try and organise my exhibition board which is proving rather difficult 🙂

Heres a few of my favourite shots and a link to all the rest, enjoy!

Heres a link to an Issuu book showing more of my favourite photos from the shoot http://issuu.com/lucyhannahphotography/docs/styledweddingphotography

Leave a Reply

