Jack-of-all-trades

Wedding photography is a highly competitive field, and it’s the part of photography that I hope to work within. You kind of need to be a jack-of-all-trades to be a wedding photographer I think. There isn’t just one type of photography involved need to be able to shoot people, places, still life, food, everything! And you need to be good at them all otherwise parts of your portfolio will be weak and that will make the rest of your images will look bad. Keeping that in mind, my blog isn’t going to be focused on weddings. I’m hoping that if someone looks at my blog who’s looking to hire me, they’ll be able to realise that even though the images are not specifically weddings, that I will be able to apply the same techniques to any wedding that I shoot.

Leave a Reply

