And so it begins..

If i’m honest I’m not really sure how to write this blog, the concept still seems a bit strange to me – its almost like your having a conversation with yourself or writing your diary, but its not private. Your hoping that there are people out there reading about you and your experiences. I’m sure I’ll get used to it though, and get better at it as I go along.

Even as I’m writing now I’m thinking I would so rather be doing this with a pen and a piece of paper but I suppose that we’ve all got to get with the times. Especially in photography, blogs can be a great starting point for a career and a way to keep the world up to date with how your life, skills and experiences are developing. Thats why I’ve started blogging, as an aspiring photographer, who after finishing college in just over a year, will take the leap into the industry. Its kind of daunting. You think about setting up on your own and it sounds easy…simple…but its not. There is so much that you need to think about – images, contacts, a business plan, equipment, online marketing, offline marketing, your competition, a name, a logo, websites… and the list goes on! But I suppose nothings ever as easy as it first seems.

Leave a Reply

